West Virginia University
8 Apr

The P.I. Reed School of Journalism is proud to announce its highest-achieving students for this year. The Dean and SOJ faculty honored Kappa Tau Alpha inductees, outstanding seniors, and those graduating with Latin Honors at a ceremony on April 4 in the Mountainlair Ballrooms.

The following students were inducted into Kappa Tau Alpha national journalism honor society: Lindsey Beall, Rachel Duryea, Christen Eaton, Kelsey Montgomery, Ian Moore, Danielle O’Neill, Andrea Oliver, Timothy Saar, Daryn Vucelik, Angelee Wiley and Erin Zipf​.

Top graduates in each sequence were also honored. Advertising: Alexis Cunningham, Lacey Lillard, Jessica Mazelon, Kathryn McCormick, Lauren Nickle and Dylan Vorpe. Public Relations: Lindsey Beall, Mariah Elliott, Andrea Oliver, Danielle O’Neill, Daryn Vucelik and Erin Zipf. Print Journalism: Bryan Bumgardner, Joshua Ewers, Dustin Hoffman, Lacey Palmer and Timothy Saar. Television Journalism: Andrew Sealy-Outstanding News Anchor for “WVU NEWS”, Tyler Channell-Outstanding Executive Producer for “WVU News”, Brandon Hite-Outstanding Beat Reporter for “WVU News”, Victoria Licata-Outstanding Beat Reporter for “WVU News” and Nicole Linder-Outstanding Beat Reporter for “WVU News.” Visual Journalism: Tessa Bonnstetter, Brittany Furbee, Cori Lucotch and Gus Willis.

Several students also graduated with Latin Honors. Summa Cum Laude graduates: Lindsey Beall, Alexis Cunningham, Christen Eaton, Mariah Elliott, Ian Moore, Jake Newman, Erin Zipf and Daryn Vucelik. Magna Cum Laude graduates: Tyler Channel, Ashley Collins, Rachel Duryea, Brandon Hite, Lane Horter, Zachary King, Danielle Lore, Kelsey Montgomery, Julia Nass, Andrea Oliver, Danielle O’Neill, Ardath Osborne and Mason Price. Cum Laude graduates: Eric Abrams, Alexis D’Anton, Chelsea Betts, Bryan Bumgardner, Alysia Chandler, Hayley Clover, Alexandria Colasante, Emily Dick, Brittany Furbee, Dustin Hooks, Devin Jones, Lacey Lillard, Nicole Linder, Cori Lucotch, Megan McMahon, Rebecca Mullin, Kayli Nugent, Stephanie Randall, Chelsea Sams, Carly Smith, Brittany Tramontano and Kayla VanHooser.

In addition, the Golden Quill award for outstanding teaching was given to Dr. Rita Colistra and the SOJ’s Inaugural Research Award was given to Dr. Hongmin Ahn.

Congratulations to All!

View More Posts >>
WVU Reed College of Media Home Page

RSS Subscribe to eNews "Superfeed"

News & Events

RSS Subscribe to the "News & Events" RSS feed

Student Announcements

RSS Subscribe to the "Student Announcements" RSS feed


RSS Subscribe to the "Jobs" RSS feed


RSS Subscribe to the "Internships" RSS feed

Scholarships & Competitions

RSS Subscribe to the "Scholarships & Competitions" RSS feed

eNews Archive